Planets of the solar system

Planets of the solar system

Planets of the solar system

Planets of the solar system – Since the discovery of Pluto in 1930, students have grown up and learned that the solar system has nine planets. All this changed in the late 1990s when astronomers wondered if Pluto was really a planet. In a highly controversial decision, the International Astronomical Union finally decided in 2006 to designate Pluto as a dwarf planet and reduce the list of real planets in the solar system to eight. However, astronomers are still hunting the planet. There are other possibilities in the solar system, a real ninth planet. This became more serious after the mathematical evidence of the existence of the planet was revealed on January 20, 2016. It is believed that Planet X, which is also called Planet X, has a mass about 10 times that of Earth and 5,000 times that of Pluto.

The planets of the solar system in terms of distance from the sun
Mercury or Mercury in Latin
Venus or Venus or Venus with the Latin name Venus
Earth with Latin name
Mars or Mars with the Latin name Mars
Jupiter or Jupiter with the Latin name Jupiter
Saturn or Saturn with the Latin name Saturn
Uranus with the Latin name Uranus
Neptune with the Latin name Neptune
Ninth Planet or Planet X.
If anyone insists on including the planet Pluto in this list, they should put its name in the list after Neptune. Pluto is actually after Neptune and in a curved elliptical orbit (two of several reasons for removing Pluto from the list of planets in the solar system).

Planets of the solar system

General characteristics of the planets of the solar system
The four inner planets close to the Sun, Mercury, Venus, Earth, and Mars, are often called terrestrial or terrestrial planets because their surface is rocky. Pluto also has a rocky surface and, of course, a frozen surface, but it is never in the same group as the four terrestrial planets. They are also called Jupiter. These planets are made mostly of gases such as hydrogen, helium, and ammonia, and have lower rock and soil surfaces, although astronomers believe that some or all of them may have solid nuclei. Jupiter and Saturn are sometimes called gas giants, while Uranus and Neptune, which are farther from the Sun, are called ice giants. They have more methane, hydrogen sulfide, and phosphine, which crystallize at very cold temperatures of the planets. Theoretically, according to the US National Library of Medicine, methane crystallizes at minus 183 degrees Celsius (minus 296 degrees Fahrenheit).

Planets of the solar system
To learn more about the basics of astronomy and cosmology, you can watch the introductory video tutorial from ancient astronomy to cosmology provided by Faradres, the link to this tutorial is provided below.

Distance of planet 

What is the definition of a planet?
The IAU defines a real planet as an object that orbits the sun without the satellite is another object. According to this definition, a planet is large enough to be circled by its own gravity, but it is not large enough to begin nuclear fusion like a star. Also, a neighboring planet is separated from most nearby objects. Has cleared. But this limiting definition helped a lot to separate a celestial body from being considered a planet, a problem that arose for astronomers as more and more planet-like celestial bodies were discovered in the solar system. Pluto was one of the objects that were re-classified as a dwarf planet after this definition. Apart from its small size and unique orbit, Pluto did not clear its neighborhood of celestial bodies and He divided many other objects in the Kuiper belt. However, the decline of Pluto from one planet to another is still controversial.

The IAU definition of the planet also places other small, round worlds in the category of dwarf planets, such as the Kuiper belt objects Eris, Haumea, and Makemake. Ceres is a round object in the main belt of asteroids between Mars and Jupiter. It was considered a planet in 1801 when Ceres was discovered but was later thought to be an asteroid. However, this was not fully agreed upon because Ceres was much larger and rounder than other asteroids. It was considered a dwarf planet in 2006, although some astronomers would like to consider Ceres a tenth planet.

Planets of the solar system

Mercury or Mercury
It only takes 88 days to orbit the Sun, Mercury is actually the closest planet to the Sun, and it is also the smallest planet in the solar system and only slightly larger than the Moon. It is the sun (about two-fifths of the distance from the earth and the sun), experiencing significant changes in its daytime temperature. In fact, the daytime temperature on the planet can reach 450 degrees Celsius (840 degrees Fahrenheit), which is enough to melt lead. At night, meanwhile, the planet’s temperature drops to minus 180 degrees Celsius (minus 290 degrees Fahrenheit). Mercury has a very thin atmosphere of oxygen, sodium, hydrogen, helium and potassium, and cannot prevent meteorites from entering its atmosphere. So, like the moons, its surface is full of holes and pits. During its four-year mission to Mercury, NASA’s MESSENGER spacecraft discovered incredible new features from the planet that challenged astronomers’ expectations. He pointed to the discovery of ice water and frozen organic compounds in Mercury’s north pole. In addition, this research showed that volcanic activity plays a major role in shaping the planet’s surface.

Planet Venus or Venus
The second planet from the Sun is Venus. The planet is twin in size with Earth. Radar images beneath its atmosphere show that the planet’s surface has various mountains and volcanoes. But beyond that, the two planets, Venus and Earth, could not be more different. The planet is even hotter than Mercury. The average temperature on the surface of Venus is 465 degrees Celsius (900 degrees Fahrenheit). The pressure on Venus is 92 times, which causes you to crumble and die on the surface. The strange thing about Venus is that the planet rotates slowly from east to west and rotates in the opposite direction from most other planets. The Greeks believed that Venus was two different objects in the sky, one seen in the morning sky and the other in the evening. Because Venus is brighter than any other object in the sky, many people have reported the planet as a flying saucer in the sky.

About the Author: ns_admin

You might like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *